Mountain Biking with Parkinson's

Ride like the wind but walk like a turtle

2014 Thursday Time Trails Begin

I have two simple goals this season:

1.) Finish each course

2.) Don’t finish last at least once

Round #1 course was Family Trail. A total of 109 riders showed up after an afternoon thunderstorm, ready to go. Conditions were damp and slick but I managed to remain upright (preferable position when riding) and finish the course while being passed only once. After a bit of trouble with the new electronic scoring system the times were posted.

Thursday Time Trial #1 Results

I didn’t finish last! I was 16th of 17 riders in the over 50 group… I have P.D.

Profound Determination!

-86b3eaaab6551f1c

Tag the photo for Eric Schultz article in Al.com

Round #2 course was Dummyline Trail. Unfortunately mother nature cancelled this weeks run with torrential downpours and plenty of lightning. Looking forward to next week…

 

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment